top of page

The Royal Hunt of The Sun


Director: Charles Fleet

Frank Loxley - Francisco Pizarro
Russell Trim - Hernando De Soto
Keith Smith - Miguel Estete
John McGrath - De Candia
Brian Latimore - Diego De Trujillo -
Joseph Evans - Martin Ruiz
Peter Dooley - Young Martin
David Fox - Young Martin
Peter Last - Salinas
Peter Stokes - Rodas
Murray Calder - Vasca
John France - Domingo
Fred Haste - Fray Vincente De Valverde
Leonard Harty - Fray Marcos De Nizza
John Eldridge - Atahuallpa
Andrew Senia - Villac Umu
Arthur Winckle - Challcuchima
Jim Gulli - A Chieftain, Peruvian Indian
Dennis Tudor - A Headsman, Felipillo
Gary Best - Manco
Gwen Gray - Inti Coussi
Marian Tozer - Oello
Mark Benham - Peruvian Indian
Stephen Bennett - Peruvian Indian
Peter Roberts - Peruvian Indian
Chris Slater - Peruvian Indian
Stephen Wolter - Peruvian Indian
Paul List - Peruvian Indian
Paddy Convry - Peruvian Indian
John Redden - Altar Server
John Henderson - Altar Server
Gregory Morgan - Altar Server
Damian Morgan - Altar Server

As Geelong Rep approaches its 90th year, over 450 plays have been staged. We acknowledge that in our history some of these plays have contained content that was culturally offensive and not inclusive. We also acknowledge that as our societal values have evolved, lessons have been learnt to prevent such mistakes from occurring in modern times. Rather than remove these plays from our history, we acknowledge our past so that we can continue to aspire to be a theatre company which promotes an inclusive and safe environment for all our casts, production teams and audience members now and into the future.

bottom of page