top of page

The Happy Apple


Director: Frank Loxley

Toni-Lee Gudykurst - Nancy Gray
Bert Wright - George Porter
John Eldridge - Kenilworth
Barry Eeles - Mr. Bassington
Russell Trim - Charles Murray
Joseph Evans - Freddie Maine
James Fisher - Arthur Spender
Pat Verran - Miss Wheeler
Eric Bishop - A Porter
Dennis Porterhouse - Jasha Kornitz

As Geelong Rep approaches its 90th year, over 450 plays have been staged. We acknowledge that in our history some of these plays have contained content that was culturally offensive and not inclusive. We also acknowledge that as our societal values have evolved, lessons have been learnt to prevent such mistakes from occurring in modern times. Rather than remove these plays from our history, we acknowledge our past so that we can continue to aspire to be a theatre company which promotes an inclusive and safe environment for all our casts, production teams and audience members now and into the future.

bottom of page